Awards 2015

Science award

Kurt Dietliker, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH-Z), Zurich, Switzerland. Photolatent amines as catalysts for the in situ preparation of organic-inorganic hybrid coatings.

Innovation award

Peter Visser, AkzoNobel, Sassenheim, Nederland. Lithium-salts for the protection of aluminum alloys, a new class of corrosion inhibitors for chromate free coating technology.

Creativity award

Alexander Daniel, Daimler AG, Sindelfingen, Germany. The effect of clearcoat and basecoat interdiffusion on the adhesivity of an automotive coating system.