Awards 2022

Science Award – Ellen Quane (right) – University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK. Structural analysis of morphological changes during the drying of aqueous polyurethane coatings.

Creativity Award – Miisa Tavaststjerna (middle), Delft University of Technology, NL. Studying ice nucleation and propagation with infrared imaging on smooth surfaces. 

Innovation Award – Matt Unthank (left) – Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK, Hierarchical structured surfaces: Applications in superhydrophobic antiviral coatings