Awards 2019

Science Award Dr Ingo Alig, Fraunhofer LBF, Darmstat, Germany “Interplay of oxygen inhibition and inhibition by scavengers during free-radical polymerization of methacrylate resins: Inhibition period and formation of unreacted surface layer.”

Innovation Award Dr Matt Unthank, Northumbria University, Newcastle, United Kingdom “Amino-borate complexation for controlling transport phenomena of penetrant molecules into polymeric matrices.”

Creativity Award MSc Joeri Opdam, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Netherlands, “Drying-induced morphology transitions of micelles.”