18th Coatings Science International 2023 – renewed and running !

The Leading European Conference on Coatings Science & Technology – Not just another Coatings Conference.

Registration is OPEN ! for CoSI 2023. Posters remains Open (no more pitch slots available, only discussion at the Boards). Subject to evaluation by the Organizing Committee. Preliminary Program available.

Participants of CoSI 2022

CoSI 2023, 26 June – 29 June 2023, Noordwijk, The Netherlands.

This conference is intended for researchers and research managers, active in the field of Science and Technology of Coatings both from industry and academia. Polymer and paint chemists, as well as surface and interface scientists, formulators, designers and industry policy makers will find in this conference a broad platform for exchanging the latest developments of their disciplines. The conference is especially attractive to those who appreciate in-depth presentations and discussions on a high-quality standard.

Where other Conferences primarily reach a broad public and focus on commercial applications of new technologies, this Conference focus on the scientific backgrounds of the newest technological developments relevant to Coatings.

Traditionally, we gather in the last week of June in Noordwijk, a small Dutch town at the North Seaside. High-quality speakers, ample time for scientific discussions and many opportunities for rewarding contacts are Conference values we want to uphold.

Highlight Speakers of CoSI 2023 : 

  • Prof Michael Meier, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, (D)
  • Dr Mark Nichols, Ford Motor Company (USA)
  • Prof Stephan Roth, DESY Hamburg (D) & KTH Royal Institute of Technology (SE)
  • Dr Nadine Pébère, CIRIMAT – Toulouse (FR)
  • Prof Oliver Strube, University of Innsbruck (AT)
  • Prof Sylvain Caillol, Montpellier University, (FR)
  • Dr Golrokh Heydari, SSAB EMEA (SE)
  • Prof Katrien Keune, University of Amsterdam & Rijksmuseum (NL)
  • Dr Tijs Nabuurs, Covestro, (NL)

It was great to meet once again live, face-to-face, at CoSI 2022, with excellent scientific presentations and plenty of discussions and interactions among the participants.  The new features of the program, i.e. Meet-the-Speakers, Poster Pitches and local Social/Team Building activities were highly appreciated, and we received many enthusiastic comments on the overall Conference quality and atmosphere. 

Hence, CoSI 2023 will take place in the same renewed format and location, 26 June – 29 June 2023, in Noordwijk, at the  Alexander Hotel.

We are looking forward to meeting you next year, for (… not just) another Coatings Conference!

Catarina Esteves (on behalf of the CoSI Organizing Committee)


Sponsored by in 2023:



Notice: This website is under update. For specific questions contact the Conference office. Last update 02/06/2023.